SATToSE 2018 - Call For Papers


SATToSE is the Seminar Series on Advanced Techniques & Tools for Software Evolution. Its 10th edition takes place in Madrid, Spain, from July 4 until July 6 2018.

The goal of SATToSE is to gather both undergraduate and graduate students to showcase their research, exchange ideas, and improve their communication skills.

SATToSE will host invited talks, paper presentations, tutorials, and a hackathon, fostering interactions among participants and stimulating lively debates and discussions around the topics of interest of the event. We expect attendees to be active participants and not just passive listeners. Presenters should be open to and encourage questions and discussions during their talks.

Included page "2018:dates" does not exist (create it now)


Contributions are solicited on all aspects of software and model evolution,
practices, and technologies. In particular, we encourage submissions about
the following (non-exhaustive) list of topics:

  • Supporting tools, processes, and models for managing software evolution
  • Industrial needs, case studies and experiences
  • Software analytics and visualisation techniques to support software evolution
  • Empirical studies in evolution and maintenance
  • Program transformation, refactoring, renovation, and migration
  • Program and/or data reverse engineering
  • Evolution of data-intensive or process-intensive systems
  • Approaches of model-driven software evolution
  • Software evolution for emerging paradigms
  • Coupled evolution of meta-models, models, and transformations
  • Classification of evolution scenarios
  • Reliability and security aspects of software evolution
  • Negative research results in software evolution
  • Software ecosystem evolution
  • Formalisms, notations, theories, methods, and languages for expressing software evolution
  • Conformance checking, inconsistency management, synchronisation, differencing, comparison, versioning, impact analysis of evolving models

Submission Guidelines

Contributions are managed through EasyChair. Please submit your paper using the following link:

We solicit extended abstracts of 2–5 pages, in one of the following forms:

  • Work in Progress: Early ideas and achievements that you want to share with the community and get feedback on.
  • Publication Summary: Overview of research results already published or ready to be submitted to a conference or a journal.
  • Tutorial: Are you familiar with a general Software Engineering-related technique or tool? Having a tutorial is about demonstrating a general technique or tool
  • Artifact Presentation: Technical explanation of important features of an artifact (e.g., tool, library, data set, test suite, methodology)

To submit your contribution, you need to specify:

  • title of the presentation
  • list of author(s)
  • extended abstract of your presentation
  • desired category of your work as a subtitle (Work in Progress, Publication Summary, Tutorial, or Artifact Presentation)

Please adhere this LaTeX style file, compatible with the CEUR Workshop Proceedings, and mentioning the name of the event. See this example document.

All submissions will be reviewed and screened for scope and compatibility by the program committee, which will provide feedback for improving the abstract and preparing the talk. All contributions accepted for presentation will receive 10–30 minutes during the event for presentation and discussion. Submitters will also be offered the opportunity to receive feedback and guidance to improve their submission towards a formally published paper, in a SATToSE post-proceedings issue of an open access journal.

All the presented slides and pointers to related resources will be collected and will be made publicly available.


Program Committee

Included page "2018:pc" does not exist (create it now)

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License